Anna Mateur & The Beuys

Kaoshüter
Cabaret
Sa 9 Juli 2022 20:00
zur Zeit
ausverkauft

– – –
Duration: 90 min. with interval
– – –
Event with headphones
The Seebühne at the Schwanenspiegel floats on the water while the audience sits on the terraces at the shore. To connect the audience with the action on stage, a headphone system is used that is sanitised before each use.

»
She is
one of
Germany’s
funniest
people
on stage
«
(EMMA)

She dances. She sings. And makes music with probably the most awesome voice since Nina Hagen. Anna Mateur is a magnificent, wondrous phenomenon who, with her fabulous vocal volume and abysmal humour, puts everything in the shade that tries to assert itself in this country in the genres spanning grand art and fringe theatre. The press tries to characterise her as “anti-diva, musical cabaret artist, entertainer, natural phenomenon”, but the pigeonhole thing doesn’t quite work with her. Anna Mateur loves to surprise her audience with the aberrant unexpected.

Anna Maria Vogt aka Anna Mateur, born in Dresden in 1977, studied music and has been touring with various musical formations in German-speaking countries since 2003. She has won many awards, including the Salzburg Bull, the German Fringe Theatre Prize, the German Cabaret Prize and the Bavarian Cabaret Prize. Anna Mateur is always ready to get involved in creative escapades, writes stage programmes, song lyrics and radio columns. She is passionate about systems existing between order and chaos. She has released several CDs so far, a solo radio play and the book ‘Wehwehchen-Atlas’.

– – –
The press says:

“Comparatively many can be serious. Only very few can do such good satire.” (Berliner Morgenpost)

“She is neither a cabaret artist nor a comedian. (…) As a woman she bursts every cliché. This mixture of grandiose body language and disarming comedy has elevated Anna Maria Vogt to cult status some time ago.” (EMMA)

“Anna Mateur is (and has) a powerful voice and eloquent philosopher” (radioeins)

“Dresden’s miracle voice” (Deutschlandfunk)

In cooperation with zakk – Centre for Action, Culture and Communication in Düsseldorf

– – –
Anna Mateur: Vocals
Kim Efert: Guitar
Samuel Halscheidt: Guitar

annamateur.de

Item added to cart.
0 items - 0,00
Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Anna Mateur & The Beuys

Kaoshüter
Kabarett
Sa 9 Juli 2022 20:00
zur Zeit
ausverkauft

– – –
Dauer: 90 Min. mit Pause
– – –
Veranstaltung mit Kopfhörern
Die Seebühne am Schwanenspiegel schwimmt auf dem Wasser, während das Publikum auf den Terrassen am Ufer sitzt. Um die Zuschauer:innen mit dem Geschehen auf der Bühne zu verbinden, kommt ein Kopfhörersystem zum Einsatz, das vor jeder Nutzung frisch desinfiziert wird.

»
Sie
gehört zu
Deutschlands
lustigsten
Menschen
auf der
Bühne
«
(EMMA)

Sie tanzt. Sie singt. Und macht Musik mit der wohl geilsten Stimme seit Nina Hagen. Anna Mateur ist eine großartige, wundersame Erscheinung, die mit ihrem sagenhaften Stimmvolumen und abgrundkomischen Witz-Ernst alles in den Schatten stellt, was sich hierzulande zwischen Großkunst und Kleinkunst zu behaupten versucht. Als »Anti-Diva, Musik-Kabarettistin, Entertainerin, Naturereignis« versucht die Presse sie zu charakterisieren, doch die Sache mit den Schubladen will bei ihr nicht so recht funktionieren. Anna Mateur liebt es, ihr Publikum mit Absurditäten zu überrumpeln.

Anna Maria Vogt aka Anna Mateur, geboren 1977 in Dresden, hat Musik studiert und tourt seit 2003 mit ihren verschiedenen musikalischen Formationen im deutschsprachigen Raum. Sie wurde vielfach ausgezeichnet, u. a. mit dem Salzburger Stier, dem Deutschen Kleinkunstpreis, dem Deutschen Kabarettpreis und dem Bayerischen Kabarettpreis. Anna Mateur ist immer bereit für einen kreativen Seitensprung, schreibt Bühnenprogramme, Songtexte und Radiokolumnen. Ihre Leidenschaft gilt Systemen zwischen Ordnung und Chaos. Sie hat bislang mehrere CDs veröffentlicht, ein Solo-Hörspiel sowie das Buch ›Wehwehchen-Atlas‹.

– – –
Das sagt die Presse:

»Ernsthaft können vergleichsweise viele. Derart gute Satire nur ganz wenige.« (Berliner Morgenpost)

»Sie ist weder Kabarettistin noch Comedian. (…) Als Frau sprengt sie jedes Klischee. Anna Maria Vogt ist mit dieser Mischung aus grandioser Körpersprache und entwaffnender Komik längst Kult.« (EMMA)

»Anna Mateur ist eine stimm- wie wortgewaltige Spezialphilosophin« (radioeins)

»Dresdens Wunderstimme« (Deutschlandfunk)

In Kooperation mit dem zakk – Zentrum für Aktion, Kultur und Kommunikation in Düsseldorf

– – –
Anna Mateur: Gesang
Kim Efert: Gitarre
Samuel Halscheidt: Gitarre

annamateur.de