Billie Kawendé

Soul Concert
Do 23 Juni 2022 19:30
zur Zeit
ausverkauft

– – –
Event with headphones
The Seebühne at the Schwanenspiegel floats on the water while the audience sits on the terraces at the shore. To connect the audience with the action on stage, a headphone system is used that is sanitised before each use.

»
Only real
old-school
soul is
going
to last
forever!
«
(Billie Kawendé)

Billie Kawendé has been singing all her life. The young musician from Brussels grew up in a family where music was not an option but a must. Congolese rumba, hip-hop, but above all soul and gospel defined her childhood and youth.

Billie Kawendé is a soul artist who is bursting with energy and sings her heart out on stage. She loves the timeless beauty of soul music, which fills her heart with spirituality. By applying her personal interpretation to almost forgotten but beautiful old soul songs by, for example, the Staple Singers, she proves how powerfully music can convey the message of love and respect. Billie Kawendé is convinced: “Only real old-school soul is going to last forever!”

In the past, Billie Kawendé has often performed solo on the piano, but at her asphalt concert on the Seebühne she will have her band with her, adding a pinch of pop and electro to the soulful renditions.

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Sponsored by the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of NRW as part of the #Kunststörer project.

Billie Kawendé: Vocals, Keyboards
Joachim Saerens: Keyboards
Simon Witvrouw: Guitar
Lieven Venken: Drums
Hbrs: Vocals
Crest: Keyboards, Vocals

billiekawende.com

Item added to cart.
0 items - 0,00
Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Billie Kawendé

Soul-Konzert
Do 23 Juni 2022 19:30
zur Zeit
ausverkauft

Spielort: Seebühne am Schwanenspiegel

– – –
Veranstaltung mit Kopfhörern
Die Seebühne am Schwanenspiegel schwimmt auf dem Wasser, während das Publikum auf den Terrassen am Ufer sitzt. Um die Zuschauer:innen mit dem Geschehen auf der Bühne zu verbinden, kommt ein Kopfhörersystem zum Einsatz, das vor jeder Nutzung frisch desinfiziert wird.

»
Nur echter
Old-School-
Soul wird
ewig
leben
«
(Billie Kawendé)

Billie Kawendé hat ihr ganzes Leben lang gesungen. Die junge Musikerin aus Brüssel wuchs in einer Familie auf, in der Musik keine Option, sondern ein Muss war. Kongolesischer Rumba, Hip-Hop, aber vor allem Soul und Gospel haben ihre Kindheit und Jugend bestimmt.

Billie Kawendé ist eine Soul-Künstlerin, die vor Energie nur so sprüht und sich auf der Bühne die Seele aus dem Leib singt. Sie liebt die zeitlose Schönheit der Soulmusik, die ihr Herz mit Spiritualität erfüllt. Indem sie den fast vergessenen, aber wunderschönen alten Soul-Songs von zum Beispiel den Staple Singers einen Billie-Touch gibt, beweist sie eindrücklich, wie kraftvoll Musik die Botschaft von Liebe und Respekt vermitteln kann. Billie Kawendé ist überzeugt: »Only real old school Soul is going to last forever!«

In der Vergangenheit ist Billie Kawendé oft solo am Klavier aufgetreten, bei ihrem asphalt-Konzert auf der Seebühne hat sie allerdings ihre Band dabei, die den souligen Nummern eine Prise Pop und Electro hinzufügt.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Gefördert vom Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW im Rahmen des Projektes #Kunststörer

Billie Kawendé: Gesang, Keyboards
Joachim Saerens: Keyboards
Simon Witvrouw: Gitarre
Lieven Venken: Schlagzeug
Hbrs: Gesang
Crest: Keyboards, Gesang

billiekawende.com