Black Mirrors

Rock concert
Di 5 Juli 2022 20:00
zur Zeit
ausverkauft

– – –
Event with headphones
The Seebühne at the Schwanenspiegel floats on the water while the audience sits on the terraces on the shore. In order to connect the audience with what is happening on stage, a headphone system is used that is sanitised before each use.

»
This band
owns the
present.
And the
future! 
«
(powermetal.de)

It might get loud on the Seebühne: Black Mirrors are Belgium’s answer to Anouk, Nirvana and Queens of the Stone Age. The quartet from Brussels has absorbed just about every influence that has defined rock ‘n’ roll in the past decades and created its very own sound. Alternative garage rock meets psychedelic blues, groovy guitar riffs will have any audience nodding their heads collectively in no time. The charismatic lead singer Marcella Di Troia sings, screams, hums and murmurs. Her vocals are reminiscent of Janis Joplin, her stage presence brings the coolness of The Kills to mind – and yet she truly sounds unique. The Black Mirrors have already completed several European tours with The Night Flight Orchestra and The Vintage Caravan, among others, and this spring they were on the road for six weeks between Belgium, Denmark, Germany and Great Britain as the opening band of The Picturebooks. Their debut album ‘Look Into The Black Mirror’ has been released by Napalm Records, the release of the second album is planned for autumn 2022.

Black Mirrors are a fantastic live band whose tremendous energy will send some shockwaves across the lake: a real acoustic treat!

– – –
What the press says:

“The band from Brussels harnesses the fiery energy necessary to deliver the kind of hard rock that is virtuoso and kicking ass at the same time.” (WDR)

“Black Mirrors’ greatest asset are undoubtedly Di Troia’s grungy vocals, bursting with energy. Together with the massive and concise riffs and the skilful groove of the rhythm section, it ensures that every song is virtually tattooed in your mind.” (plattentests.de)

Sponsored by the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia as part of the project #Kunststörer

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Marcella Di Troia: Vocals
Pierre Lateur: Guitar
Yannick Carpentier: Drums
Pierre Guillaume: Guitar
Bryan Acampo: Bass

blackmirrors.net

Item added to cart.
0 items - 0,00
Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Black Mirrors

Rockkonzert
Di 5 Juli 2022 20:00

Spielort: Seebühne am Schwanenspiegel

– – –
Veranstaltung mit Kopfhörern
Die Seebühne am Schwanenspiegel schwimmt auf dem Wasser, während das Publikum auf den Terrassen am Ufer sitzt. Um die Zuschauer:innen mit dem Geschehen auf der Bühne zu verbinden, kommt ein Kopfhörersystem zum Einsatz, das vor jeder Nutzung frisch desinfiziert wird.

»
Dieser
Band
gehört
die
Gegenwart.
Und
die
Zukunft!
«
(powermetal.de)

Es wird laut auf der Seebühne: Black Mirrors sind Belgiens Antwort auf Anouk, Nirvana und die Queens of the Stone Age. Das Quartett aus Brüssel hat so ziemlich jeden Einfluss aufgesogen, der in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten den Rock ’n’ Roll bestimmt hat und daraus einen ganz eigenen Sound kreiert. Alternative-Garage-Rock trifft auf psychedelischen Blues, groovige Gitarrenriffs bringen im Handumdrehen jedes Publikum zum kollektiven Kopfnicken. Die charismatische Frontsängerin Marcella Di Troia singt, schreit, summt und raunt. Ihr Gesang lässt an Janis Joplin denken, ihre Bühnenpräsenz an die Coolness von The Kills – und doch bleibt sie immer sie selbst. Die Black Mirrors haben bereits mehrere Europatourneen u. a. mit The Night Flight Orchestra und The Vintage Caravan absolviert, noch im Frühling waren sie sechs Wochen zwischen Belgien, Dänemark, Deutschland und Großbritannien als Vorband von The Picturebooks unterwegs. Ihr Debütalbum ›Look Into The Black Mirror‹ ist bei Napalm Records erschienen, die Veröffentlichung des zweiten Albums ist für Herbst 2022 geplant. Mit den Black Mirrors darf man sich auf eine fantastische Live-Band freuen, deren hohes Energielevel einige Schockwellen über den See schicken wird!

– – –
Das sagt die Presse:

»Die Band aus Brüssel hat das nötige Feuer, um eine Art von hartem Rock abzuliefern, der virtuos ist und gleichzeitig tüchtig in den Arsch tritt.« (WDR) 

»Größter Trumpf von Black Mirrors ist zweifelsohne Di Troias rotziger und vor Energie strotzender Gesang. Zusammen mit den wuchtigen und prägnanten Riffs und dem gekonnten Groove der Rhythmusfraktion sorgt dieser dafür, dass jeder Song quasi ins Gedächtnis tätowiert wird.« (plattentests.de)

Gefördert vom Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW im Rahmen des Projektes #Kunststörer

Marcella Di Troia: Gesang
Pierre Lateur: Gitarre

Yannick Carpentier: Schlagzeug

Pierre Guillaume: Gitarre

Bryan Acampo: Bass

blackmirrors.net