Erobique am Werk

Germany's last disco punk
Open-air concert

– – –
Doors open 5 pm.
Only cash payment is possible at the drinks and snack stations.
The concert is unseated.
Children under 12 accompanied by their parents are admitted free of charge.

»
Every
chord
a
moment
of
happiness

«
(DIE WELT)

The asphalt concert of Carsten ‘Erobique’ Meyer in 2019 in front of 2,000 people in the Malkasten Park has remained a lasting memory for many festival guests. With a terrific performance, the self-proclaimed ‘last disco punk of Germany’ delighted the dancing crowd and confessed towards the end of the concert: “It’s so beautiful that I have to cry.” No wonder Erobique didn’t hesitate when he received a request to return to Düsseldorf for the festival’s 10th anniversary. The location of his concert this year is the greatest possible contrast to ‘Erobique in the Park’ three years ago: This time, the “living disco ball” (FAZ) will play on the grounds of the Alte Farbwerke in Flingern. It will be a sprawling dance party on cobblestones, with old factory buildings creating a charming, rough and ready atmosphere.

Erobique has to be experienced live. With his unconventional disco music, he breaks up the monotony of beat-mixed laptop DJ culture and delights his fans with sweaty dance marathons, spontaneous ballad interludes and wildly quoted wedding oldies. Releases are rare, Erobique’s hits like ‘Urlaub in Italien’, ‘Easy Mobeasy’ or ‘Überdosis Freude’ need to be enjoyed live and in real exuberant colours. At his concerts, he cuts the finest disco diamonds from the fossils of dance music of the last 50 years, and with spontaneous announcements and improvised banter, he always whips the audience into a frenzy.

– – –
The press says:

“Carsten Meyer alias Erobique is a lantern parade made human. His songs put love into life.” (DIE WELT)

“The most versatile entertainer of the republic” (taz).

“Erobique mixes everything from the seventies to the heyday of 12-inch singles with their extended dance mixes, bringing together the best of the two worlds ‘danceable’ and ‘catchy’.” (Stuttgarter Zeitung)

“Erobique – the endorphin machine” (rbb)

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

With kind support of Cubit

Item added to cart.
0 items - 0,00
Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Erobique am Werk

Der letzte Discopunk Deutschlands
Open-Air-Konzert
So 3 Juli 2022 18:30

Spielort: Alte Farbwerke, Open-Air-Bühne

– – –
Das Konzert ist unbestuhlt.

»
Jeder
Akkord
ein
Glücks-
moment
«
(DIE WELT)

Das asphalt-Konzert von Carsten ›Erobique‹ Meyer vor 2.000 Menschen im Malkasten-Park 2019 ist vielen Festivalgästen in nachhaltiger Erinnerung geblieben. Mit einer grandiosen Vorstellung beglückte der selbst ernannte ›letzte Discopunk Deutschlands‹ die tanzende Menge und bekannte gegen Ende des Konzerts: »Es ist so schön, dass ich weinen muss.« Kein Wunder, dass sich Erobique nicht lange bitten ließ, als er die Anfrage bekam, ob er zum 10-jährigen Festivaljubiläum nach Düsseldorf zurückkehren würde. Die Location seines diesjährigen Konzerts bildet dabei den größtmöglichen Kontrast zu ›Erobique im Park‹ vor drei Jahren: Diesmal spielt die »lebende Discokugel« (FAZ) auf dem Gelände der Alten Farbwerke in Flingern. Das wird eine ausufernde Tanzparty auf Kopfsteinpflaster, mit alten Fabrikgebäuden als charmante, rough-rotzige Kulisse.

Erobique muss man live erlebt haben. Mit seiner unkonventionellen Discomusik bricht er die Monotonie der beat-gemixten Laptop-DJ-Kultur auf und begeistert seine Fans mit schweißtreibenden Tanzmarathons, spontanen Balladen-Einlagen und wüst zitierten Hochzeits-Oldies. Veröffentlichungen sind rar, Erobiques Hits wie ›Urlaub in Italien‹, ›Easy Mobeasy‹ oder ›Überdosis Freude‹ wollen live und in Farbe genossen werden. Auf seinen Konzerten schleift er aus den Fossilien der Tanzmusik der letzten 50 Jahre feinste Discodiamanten und reißt das Publikum mit spontanen Ansagen und improvisiertem Sprechgesang immer wieder zu Begeisterungsstürmen hin.

– – –
Das sagt die Presse:

»Carsten Meyer alias Erobique ist der Mensch gewordene Laternenumzug. Seine Lieder bringen Liebe ins Leben.« (DIE WELT)

»Der vielseitigste Entertainer der Republik« (taz)

»Erobique mischt alles von den Siebzigern bis in die Hochzeit der 12-Inch-Singles mit ihren Extended Dance Mixes und bringt somit das Beste aus den zwei Welten ›tanzbar‹ und ›eingängig‹ zusammen.« (Stuttgarter Zeitung)

»Erobique – die Endorphinmaschine« (rbb)

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von Cubit