JAEL

The new voice of Soul
R’n’B concert
Di 28 Juni 2022 20:00
zur Zeit
ausverkauft

Duration: 60 min.
– – –
Event with headphones
The Seebühne at the Schwanenspiegel floats on the water while the audience sits on the terraces on the shore. In order to connect the audience with what is happening on stage, a headphone system is used that is sanitised before each use.

»
wonderfully
modern
soulful
vibe
«
(The Blues Project)

A fantastic voice, a superb band and great songwriting – you’re sure to hear a lot more from this up-and-coming R’n’B artist in the future. Giovanni Jano, better known as JAEL, is a 28-year-old musician, singer, DJ and producer from The Hague with Indonesian roots. In his childhood, he was constantly surrounded by Indonesian folk songs, gospel and Japanese funk, and his parents instilled in him a passion for soul and R’n’B. Asked about his favourite artists today, the Dutch musician names D’Angelo, Anderson .Paak, H.E.R. and Pino Palladino, among others. All these inspirations can be heard in JAEL’s own characteristic sound: From R’n’B, funk and bass-heavy hip-hop beats, he conjures up fresh new soul songs.

Following the EPs ‘Time’ and ‘Unworthy’, the multi-talented JAEL recently released his debut album ‘Half As Much’, which features Alex Isley, Grammy winner Rae Khalil, Jayla Darden, Phabo and The Kount, among others.

– – –
What the press says:

“The incredible JAEL can not be summed up by one discipline. As an artist, DJ, multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and producer – his talents seamlessly blend together to produce fresh and timeless music.“ (The Blues Project)

 

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Funded by the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia as part of the #Kunststörer project, in cooperation with THE DORF

Giovanni Jano a.k.a. JAEL: vocals, guitar
Rafael Dévante Sinay: guitar
Aäron Bouwman: bass
Mark Pattiapon: keys
Davy Henket: drums

Item added to cart.
0 items - 0,00
Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

JAEL

The new voice of Soul
R’n’B-Konzert
Di 28 Juni 2022 20:00
zur Zeit
ausverkauft

Dauer: 60 Min.
– – –
Veranstaltung mit Kopfhörern
Die Seebühne am Schwanenspiegel schwimmt auf dem Wasser, während das Publikum auf den Terrassen am Ufer sitzt. Um die Zuschauer:innen mit dem Geschehen auf der Bühne zu verbinden, kommt ein Kopfhörersystem zum Einsatz, das vor jeder Nutzung frisch desinfiziert wird.

»
wonderfully
modern
soulful
vibe
«
(The Blues Project)

Eine fantastische Stimme, eine groovende Band und großartiges Songwriting – von diesem aufstrebenden R’n’B-Künstler wird man in Zukunft sicher noch viel hören. Giovanni Jano, besser bekannt als JAEL, ist ein 28-jähriger Musiker, Sänger, DJ und Produzent aus Den Haag mit indonesischen Wurzeln. In seiner Kindheit war er ständig von indonesischen Volksliedern, Gospel und japanischem Funk umgeben, seine Eltern infizierten ihn schon früh mit ihrer Leidenschaft für Soul und R’n’B. Nach seinen heutigen Lieblingskünstler:innen gefragt, nennt der niederländische Musiker unter anderem D’Angelo, Anderson .Paak, H.E.R. und Pino Palladino. All diese Inspirationen sind aus JAELS eigenem, charakteristischen Sound herauszuhören: Souligen R’n’B, Funk und basslastige Hip-Hop-Beats vermengt er zu einem neuen, frischen Stil.

Nach den EPs ›Time‹ und ›Unworthy‹ hat Multitalent JAEL unlängst sein Debütalbum ›Half As Much‹ veröffentlicht, auf dem unter anderem Alex Isley, Grammy-Gewinner Rae Khalil, Jayla Darden, Phabo und The Kount zu hören sind. 

– – –
Das sagt die Presse:

»Der unglaubliche JAEL lässt sich nicht auf eine Musikrichtung reduzieren. Seine Talente als Künstler, DJ, Multiinstrumentalist, Sänger und Produzent verschmelzen nahtlos in seiner frischen und zeitlosen Musik.« (The Blues Project)

 

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

In Kooperation mit THE DORF, gefördert vom Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW im Rahmen des Projektes #Kunststörer

Giovanni Jano a.k.a. JAEL: Gesang, Gitarre
Rafael Dévante Sinay: Gitarre
Aäron Bouwman: Bass
Mark Pattiapon: Keys
Davy Henket: Schlagzeug