RasgaRasga

Global Pop from Cologne
Concert
Sa 25 Juni 2022 20:00
zur Zeit
ausverkauft

– – –
Event with headphones
The Seebühne at the Schwanenspiegel floats on the water while the audience sits on the terraces on the shore. In order to connect the audience with what is happening on stage, a headphone system is used that is sanitised before each use.

Pure
Energy

Six musical crossover artists, twelve instruments, five languages and a firework of emotions: RasgaRasga are bursting with energy and joie de vivre. The band around charismatic singer Daria Assmus makes music that oscillates somewhere between folk and pop, Balkan and world beats. The five instrumentalists have known each other since school and have been making music together for years; in 2020, Assmus joined them as a new singer. The RasgaRasga frontwoman, who invites comparison with the French nouvelle chanson singer ZAZ, sings in English, German, Spanish, French or her very own language – sometimes highly energetic, clear and direct, then again melancholic and dreamy.

Through numerous performances in clubs, cultural centres and at festivals, RasgaRasga have established a reputation as an absolutely rousing live band. In 2019, they won the main prize of the creole NRW competition for global music. The band has already released several albums, including ‘Hafen Fleur’, which made it onto the longlist of the German Record Critics’ Prize. Their latest EP, ‘Aperitif’, with its steady forward-driving downtempo beat of drums, bass, banjo and violin, develops a pull that inevitably draws you to the dance floor.

“Sophisticated arrangements, great joy of playing and intoxicating energy” (Jury statement for the award of the creole NRW prize).

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Daria Assmus: Vocals, Accordion
Lukas Fischer: Trumpet, Bass Trombone, Bellfront Baritone
Jonas Krause: Violin, Trombone, Vocals
Benedikt Fischer: Guitar, Banjo, Vocals
Gregor Brändle: Bass, Vocals
Felix Kuthe: Drums

rasgarasga.de

Item added to cart.
0 items - 0,00
Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

RasgaRasga

Global Pop aus Köln
Konzert
Sa 25 Juni 2022 20:00
zur Zeit
ausverkauft

– – –
Veranstaltung mit Kopfhörern
Die Seebühne am Schwanenspiegel schwimmt auf dem Wasser, während das Publikum auf den Terrassen am Ufer sitzt. Um die Zuschauer:innen mit dem Geschehen auf der Bühne zu verbinden, kommt ein Kopfhörersystem zum Einsatz, das vor jeder Nutzung frisch desinfiziert wird.

Pure
Energie

Sechs musikalische Grenzgänger:innen, zwölf Instrumente, fünf Sprachen und ein Feuerwerk aus Emotionen: RasgaRasga strotzen nur so vor Energie und Lebensfreude. Die Band um die charismatische Sänger Daria Assmus macht Musik zwischen Folk und Pop, Balkan- und Worldbeats. Die fünf Instrumentalisten kennen sich schon seit der Schulzeit und machen bereits jahrelang gemeinsam Musik, 2020 stieß mit Assmus eine neue Sängerin hinzu. Die RasgaRasga-Frontfrau, die den Vergleich mit der französischen Nouvelle-Chanson-Sängerin ZAZ nicht zu scheuen braucht, singt auf Englisch, Deutsch, Spanisch, Französisch oder ihrer ganz eigenen Sprache – mal hoch energetisch, klar und direkt, dann wieder melancholisch-träumerisch.

Durch zahlreiche Auftritte in Clubs, Kulturzentren und auf Festivals haben sich RasgaRasga den Ruf als absolut mitreißende Live-Band erspielt. 2019 gewannen sie den Hauptpreis des creole NRW Wettbewerbs für globale Musik. Die Band hat bereits mehrere Alben veröffentlicht, darunter schaffte es ›Hafen Fleur‹ auf die Longlist des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik. Ihre aktuelle EP ›Aperitif‹ entwickelt mit einem stetig nach vorne treibenden Downtempo-Beat aus Schlagzeug, Bass, Banjo und Geige einen Sog, der unweigerlich auf die Tanzfläche zieht.

»Ausgetüftelte Arrangements mit großer Spielfreude und mitreißender Energie« (Jury-Begründung zur Verleihung des creole NRW Preises)

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Daria Assmus: Gesang, Akkordeon
Lukas Fischer: Trompete, Bassposaune, Bellfront 
Jonas Krause: Geige, Posaune, Gesang
Benedikt Fischer: Gitarre, Banjo, Gesang 
Gregor Brändle: Bass, Gesang
Felix Kuthe: Schlagzeug

rasgarasga.de