Triorität

Organic Dance Music
Concert
Mi 29 Juni 2022 20:00
zur Zeit
ausverkauft

– – –
Event with headphones
The Seebühne at the Schwanenspiegel floats on the water while the audience sits on the terraces on the shore. In order to connect the audience with what is happening on stage, a headphone system is used that is sanitised before each use.

Jazz
for the
dancefloor

A new star on the jazz horizon: Triorität are currently playing their way into the first league of new German jazz bands. Their debut album ‘ALG0’, released in 2020, was enthusiastically received, especially in England. Everyone, including Gilles Peterson and many of his Worldwide FM colleagues as well as BBC 6, has been full of praise. Some already consider the trio from Darmstadt to be Germany’s answer to Yussef Kamaal and the explosive sound of UK jazz.

Triorität play dancefloor jazz in the truest sense: uplifting drum beats, repetitive Rhodes riffs drilling deep into the subconscious, and at times almost techno-like energies ensure this band is an unforgettable live experience. The three musicians draw inspiration for their ‘Organic Dance Music’ from 70s fusion jazz and disco as well as from modern house and hip-hop. The results are danceable pieces and atmospheric, refined jams. Triorität have already been awarded the Darmstadt Music Prize for their new, modern jazz sound.

– – –
What the press says:

“One of the most exciting trios in contemporary jazz, happily ignoring genre boundaries.” (Byte FM)

Sponsored by the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia as part of of the project #Kunststörer

Gerrit Ebling: Keys, Synth
Alexander Hoffmann: Drums, Pad
Grégoire Pignède: Bass

trioritaet.bandcamp.com

 

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Item added to cart.
0 items - 0,00
Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

Triorität

Organic Dance Music
Konzert
Mi 29 Juni 2022 20:00

Spielort: Seebühne am Schwanenspiegel

– – –
Veranstaltung mit Kopfhörern
Die Seebühne am Schwanenspiegel schwimmt auf dem Wasser, während das Publikum auf den Terrassen am Ufer sitzt. Um die Zuschauer:innen mit dem Geschehen auf der Bühne zu verbinden, kommt ein Kopfhörersystem zum Einsatz, das vor jeder Nutzung frisch desinfiziert wird.

Jazz
für den
Dancefloor

Das könnte ein neuer Stern am Jazzhimmel werden: Triorität spielen sich gerade in die erste Liga der neuen deutschen Jazzbands. Ihr 2020 erschienenes Debütalbum ›ALGO‹ wurde vor allem in England begeistert aufgenommen. Von Gilles Peterson und vielen seiner Worldwide-FM-Kolleg:innen bis zu BBC 6 gab es nichts als Lobeshymnen. Manchen gilt das Trio aus Darmstadt bereits als die deutsche Antwort auf Yussef Kamaal und den explosiven Sound des UK Jazz.

Triorität spielen Dancefloor-Jazz im wahrsten Sinne: Uplifting Drum-Beats, repetitive Rhodes Riffs, die sich im Unterbewusstsein verbohren, und bisweilen fast schon technomäßige Energien machen diese Band vor allem live zu einem Erlebnis. Die drei Musiker lassen sich für ihre ›Organic Dance Music‹ von Fusion-Jazz der 70er-Jahre und Disco ebenso inspirieren wie von modernem House und Hip-Hop. Das Ergebnis sind tanzbare Stücke und stimmungsvolle, raffinierte Jams. Für ihren neuen, modernen Jazzsound wurden Triorität bereits mit dem Darmstädter Musikförderpreis ausgezeichnet.

– – –
Das sagt die Presse:

»Eines der spannendsten Trios des zeitgenössischen Jazz, der gerne über Genregrenzen hinwegsieht.« (Byte FM)

Gefördert vom Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW im Rahmen des Projektes #Kunststörer

Gerrit Ebling: Keys, Synth
Alexander Hoffmann: Drums, Pad
Grégoire Pignède: Bass

trioritaet.bandcamp.com