SCORES THAT SHAPED OUR FRIENDSHIP

Wilke, Duduś, Twiddle
Dance performance

– – –
Duration: 60 min
In German and English
– – –
For the performance on Fri 24.6, an audio description and simultaneous translation into German sign language will be offered.
– – –
Audience discussion following the performance on Sat 25.6.

A tender
pas de deux
of touches

What does it mean to get involved with a person who has completely different prerequisites than you? In ‘SCORES THAT SHAPED OUR FRIENDSHIP’, Lucy Wilke and Paweł Duduś measure and celebrate their relationship in the shape of a tender pas de deux of touch. Kim Ramona Ranalter a.k.a. Kim Twiddle plays and mixes live music that oscillates between meditative sounds and club tunes. The production was invited to the Theatertreffen Berlin 2021 and was awarded the German Theatre Prize DER FAUST in the category Best Performer, Dance in 2020.

The actress and singer Lucy Wilke was born with spinal muscular atrophy and uses a wheelchair, the dancer and performance artist Paweł Duduś describes himself as a queer migrant feminist. Together they have developed an intimate, utopian portrait of their friendship that breaks down boundaries. In a humorous, gentle, very sensual dance, Wilke and Duduś explore what one`s own and each other’s bodies are, how we see, hear and feel them, while at the same time questioning stereotypes and normative perceptions in society and culture. In seven short chapters, the performers expose themselves to the eyes and ears of the public and meet the audience with an unconditional intimacy. `SCORES THAT SHAPED OUR FRIENDSHIP’ respects diversity, celebrates the non-normative and offers insights into an alternative way of living and being.

Lucy Wilke (*1984) is a singer, actress, dancer, writer and director. She writes scripts, directs plays and has directed several short films. She has been performing throughout Germany with her band BLIND AND LAME since 2013. She has been a permanent ensemble member of the Münchner Kammerspiele since autumn 2020.

Paweł Duduś (*1989) is active in the areas of dance, theatre and performance art, and in his artistic works he deals intensively with the topic of sexuality and intimacy, the correlation between sexual expression and identity, and how habitual patterns and processes can be broken.

Kim Ramona Ranalter (*1981) is a theatre maker, music producer, musician and DJ* Kim_Twiddle and prefers to work with artists and ensembles on interdisciplinary projects.

– – –
What the press says:

“Small, trend-setting work (…) that explores a friendship in an atmospherically dense way.” (Night Review)

“A deeply intimate evening, at once touching and full of joie de vivre.” (Tanznetz)

“An evening about closeness, acceptance and devotion, a tenderly relaxed pas de deux of touches and micro-movements, which rather incidentally also questions our normative vision.” (taz)

Sponsored by the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia as part of the project #open_up

Idea & Concept: Lucy Wilke, Paweł Duduś
Development & Performance: Lucy Wilke, Pawel Dudus, Kim Ramona Ranalter
E-Composition & Stage Music: Kim Ramona Ranalter
Stage: Theresa Scheitzenhammer, Alexander Wilke
Lighting: Barbara Westernach
Outside Eye: Tamara Pietsch, David Bloom

Item added to cart.
0 items - 0,00
Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

SCORES THAT SHAPED OUR FRIENDSHIP

Wilke, Duduś, Twiddle
Tanzperformance
Do 23 Juni 2022 18:00
Fr 24 Juni 2022 20:30
zur Zeit
ausverkauft
Sa 25 Juni 2022 16:00

Spielort: Alte Farbwerke, Halle 29

– – –
Dauer: 60 Min.
In deutscher und englischer Sprache
– – –
Publikumsgespräch im Anschluss an die Vorstellungen am Fr 24.6. und Sa 25.6.
Für die Vorstellung am Fr 24.6. werden eine Audiodeskription und eine Simultanübersetzung in Deutsche Gebärdensprache angeboten.

Ein
zärtlicher
Pas
de deux

der
Berührungen

Was bedeutet es, sich auf eine Person einzulassen, die vollkommen andere Voraussetzungen mitbringt als man selbst? In ›SCORES THAT SHAPED OUR FRIENDSHIP‹ vermessen und feiern Lucy Wilke und Paweł Duduś ihre Beziehung als zärtlichen Pas de deux der Berührungen. Dazu spielt und mischt Kim Ramona Ranalter a.k.a. Kim Twiddle live Musik, die zwischen Meditation und Club changiert. Die Inszenierung war zum Theatertreffen Berlin 2021 eingeladen und wurde 2020 mit dem Deutschen Theaterpreis DER FAUST in der Kategorie Beste Darsteller:in Tanz ausgezeichnet.

Die Schauspielerin und Sängerin Lucy Wilke wurde mit spinaler Muskelatrophie geboren und benutzt einen Rollstuhl, der Tänzer und Performancekünstler Paweł Duduś bezeichnet sich als Queer-Migrant-Feminist. Gemeinsam haben sie ein intimes, utopisch anmutendes Porträt ihrer Freundschaft entwickelt, die Grenzen sprengt. In einem humorvollen, sanften, sehr sinnlichen Tanz erforschen Wilke und Duduś, was der eigene und der andere Körper ist, wie wir ihn sehen, hören und fühlen, und hinterfragen so zugleich die Stereotypen und normativen Wahrnehmungen in der Gesellschaft und der Kultur. In sieben kurzen Kapiteln setzen die Performer*innen sich öffentlichen Blicken und Ohren aus und begegnen dem Publikum mit einer unbedingten Intimität. ›SCORES THAT SHAPED OUR FRIENDSHIP‹ achtet die Verschiedenartigkeit, feiert das Nicht-Normative und bietet Einblicke in eine alternative Lebens- und Seinsform.

Lucy Wilke (*1984) ist Sängerin, Schauspielerin, Tänzerin, Autorin und Regisseurin. Sie schreibt Drehbücher, inszeniert Theaterstücke und führte Regie bei mehreren Kurzfilmen, Mit ihrer Band BLIND AND LAME tritt sie seit 2013 deutschlandweit auf. Seit Herbst 2020 ist sie festes Ensemblemitglied der Münchner Kammerspiele.

Paweł Duduś (*1989) ist in den Bereichen Tanz, Theater und Performance-Kunst tätig und beschäftigt sich in seinen künstlerischen Arbeiten immer wieder intensiv mit dem Thema Sexualität und Intimität, der Korrelation zwischen sexuellem Ausdruck und Identität und wie gewohnte Muster und Prozesse gebrochen werden können.

Kim Ramona Ranalter (*1981) ist Theatermacherin, Musikproduzentin, Musikerin und DJ* Kim_Twiddle und arbeitet am liebsten mit Künstler:innen und Ensembles in interdisziplinären Projekten zusammen.

– – –
Das sagt die Presse:

»Eine kleine, richtungsweisende Arbeit (…), die auf atmosphärisch dichte Art eine Freundschaft auslotet.« (Nachtkritik)

»Ein zutiefst intimer Abend, gleichsam berührend und voller Lebensfreude.« (Tanznetz)

»Ein Abend über Nähe, Akzeptanz und Hingabe, ein zärtlich-entspannter Pas de deux der Berührungen und Mikrobewegungen, der eher nebenbei auch unser normatives Sehen befragt.« (taz)

Gefördert vom Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW im Rahmen des Projektes #open_up

Idee & Konzept: Lucy Wilke, Paweł Duduś
Entwicklung & Performance: Lucy Wilke, Pawel Dudus, Kim Ramona Ranalter
E-Komposition & Bühnenmusik: Kim Ramona Ranalter
Bühne: Theresa Scheitzenhammer, Alexander Wilke
Licht: Barbara Westernach
Outside Eye: Tamara Pietsch, David Bloom